Virtual Student Services

To support the mission of Wallace State Community College, the division of student services is available virtually as well as in person. Virtual Student Services allows students to interact and directly connect to all areas of student services. Those areas include Recruitment, Admissions, Financial Aid, Advising/Testing, Tutoring Lab/Special Populations, Student Engagement, TRIO-Student Support Services), TRIO-Talent Search, Student Conduct, and Title IX. Feel free when reaching out to request a virtual meeting or phone meeting if meeting at a distance is more convenient for you. We want to support you in your journey to stay connected to the Wallace State family and to be successful. 

See below for direct contact information for Student Services staff members, who are ready to serve you.

LION CENTRAL (Enrollment Services)
lioncentral@5g-taiou-wifi.net 256.352.8238
Monday – Thursday 7:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Friday 7:30 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.
(appointments available)

RECRUITING (Campus Tours)
General Information - web: http://l0.5g-taiou-wifi.net/campus-information/recruiting email: recruiting@5g-taiou-wifi.net phone: 256.352.8031  
Tuesday and Thursday 9:00 a.m. 11:00 a.m., 2:00 p.m. (by appointment)
Logan Edmonds / logan.edmonds@5g-taiou-wifi.net / Office Phone: 256.352.8031 / Work Cell: 256.590.1236
Audrey Fuller / audrey.fuller@5g-taiou-wifi.net / Office Phone: 256.352.8209
Toni West / toni.west@5g-taiou-wifi.net / Office Phone: 256.352.7844
Candice Fomby / candice.fomby@5g-taiou-wifi.net / 256.352.8431

ADMISSIONS
Monday – Wednesday 7:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Friday 7:30 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.
(appointments available)
General Information - web: l0.5g-taiou-wifi.net/register-now / email: newstudent@5g-taiou-wifi.net
Jennifer Twitty / jennifer.twitty@5g-taiou-wifi.net / 256.352.8479 
Jim Milligan / jim.milligan@5g-taiou-wifi.net / 256.352.8256 
Belinda Calvert / belinda.calvert@5g-taiou-wifi.net / 256.352.7849 
James Tidwell / james.tidwell@5g-taiou-wifi.net / 256.352.8284 
Elizabeth Liddle / elizabeth.liddle@5g-taiou-wifi.net / 256.352.8142

FINANCIAL AID
Monday – Wednesday 7:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Friday 7:30 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.
(appointments available)
General Information - web: l0.5g-taiou-wifi.net/financial-aid / email: financialaid@5g-taiou-wifi.net
Becky Graves / becky.graves@5g-taiou-wifi.net / 256.352.8159 
Jackie Arnold / jackie.arnold@5g-taiou-wifi.net / 256.352.8255 
Karen Downs / karen.downs@5g-taiou-wifi.net / 256.352.7886 
Keisha Miller / keisha.miller@5g-taiou-wifi.net / 256.352.8092
Patchez Farr / patchez.farr@5g-taiou-wifi.net / 256.352.8431
Monica Martinez / monica.martinez@5g-taiou-wifi.net / 256.352.7422

CASHIER
General Information - web: 5g-taiou-wifi.net/cashier email: cashier@5g-taiou-wifi.net phone: 256.352.8141
Monday – Wednesday 7:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Friday 7:30 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.

CENTER FOR STUDENT SUCCESS/ADVISING
General Information - web: l0.5g-taiou-wifi.net/advising email: advising@5g-taiou-wifi.net
Whit Rice / whit.rice@5g-taiou-wifi.net / 256.352.8406 
Jennifer McRea / jennifer.mcrea@5g-taiou-wifi.net / 256.352.8477 
Devan Ponder / devan.ponder@5g-taiou-wifi.net / 256.352.8413 
Susan Peek / susan.peek@5g-taiou-wifi.net / 256.352.7839 
Jill Strickland / jill.strickland@5g-taiou-wifi.net / 256.352.8316 
Elizabeth Hunt / elizabeth.hunt@5g-taiou-wifi.net / 256.352.8283 
Julie Grimes / julie.grimes@5g-taiou-wifi.net / 256.352.7840 
Kim Twitty / kim.twitty@5g-taiou-wifi.net / 256.352.8041
Amber Robinson / amber.robinson@5g-taiou-wifi.net / 256.352.8044
Dakota Nichols / dakota.nichols@5g-taiou-wifi.net / 256.352.8047

CARE TEAM / TITLE III
Christine Wiggins / christine.wiggins@5g-taiou-wifi.net / 256.352.8462 
Bobby Tarvin / bobby.tarvin@5g-taiou-wifi.net / 256.352.8234

TESTING
General Information - web: http://l0.5g-taiou-wifi.net/advising/placement-testing​ 
Whit Rice / whit.rice@5g-taiou-wifi.net / 256.352.8406

TUTORING LAB/SPECIAL POPULATIONS (ADA)
General Information - web: http://l0.5g-taiou-wifi.net/student-services/free-tutoring
Monday - Thursday 8:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Friday 8:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.
Email: tutor@5g-taiou-wifi.net
Lisa Smith / lisa.smith@5g-taiou-wifi.net / 256.352.8052
Jessica Robbins / jessica.robbins@5g-taiou-wifi.net 256.352.7821
Daniel Young / daniel.young@5g-taiou-wifi.net / 256.352.8084 

STUDENT ENGAGEMENT
General Information - web: l0.5g-taiou-wifi.net/student-life

CAREER SERVICES
General Information - web: 5g-taiou-wifi.net/careerdevelopment phone: 256.352.8461
Monday – Thursday 7:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Friday 7:30 a.m. – 2:00 p.m. (later by appointment)
Christina Holmes  / christina.holmes@5g-taiou-wifi.net / 256.352.8120
Bethany Campbell / bethany.campbell@5g-taiou-wifi.net / 256.352.8372
Sydney Pair / sydney.pair@5g-taiou-wifi.net / 256.352.7874
Sean Ryan / sean.ryan@5g-taiou-wifi.net / 256.352.7422 

TRIO - STUDENT SUPPORT SERVICES
General Information - web: 5g-taiou-wifi.net/sss  phone:256.352.8073
Monday – Thursday 7:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Friday 7:30 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.
Rachel White / rachel.white@5g-taiou-wifi.net / 256.352.8474 
Kathy Taylor / kathy.taylor@5g-taiou-wifi.net / 256.352.8073 
Brooke Quick / brooke.quick@5g-taiou-wifi.net / 256.352.8074

TRIO-TALENT SEARCH
General Information - web: http://l0.5g-taiou-wifi.net/talent-search 
Todd Abbott / todd.abbott@5g-taiou-wifi.net / 256.352.8258
Shiela Mosley/ shiela.mosley@5g-taiou-wifi.net / 256.352.8230
Evelyn Timmons / evelyn.timmons@5g-taiou-wifi.net / 256.352.8163
Gordon Battles / gordon.battles@5g-taiou-wifi.net / 256.352.7444
Jessica Chairez / jessica.chairez@5g-taiou-wifi.net / 256.352.7445

MENTAL HEALTH COUNSELING 
Appointments / counselor@5g-taiou-wifi.net / 256.352.7423 

VICE PRESIDENT FOR STUDENTS / STUDENT CONDUCT / TITLE IX
Kristen Holmes / kristen.holmes@5g-taiou-wifi.net / 256.352.8233 
Amanda Smith / amanda.smith@5g-taiou-wifi.net / 256.352.8340

BOOKSTORE
General information - web: wallacestate.bncollege.com email: sm8177@bncollege.com phone: 256.352.8100
Monday – Thursday 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Friday 8:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.  

LIBRARY
General Information - web: 5g-taiou-wifi.net/library phone: 256.352.8260
Monday – Thursday 7:30 a.m. – 9:00 p.m.
Friday 7:30 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.
Saturday 8:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.

ONEONTA CENTER
General Information - web: 5g-taiou-wifi.net/oneonta phone: 205.625.4020
Lauren Wilson / lauren.wilson@5g-taiou-wifi.net / 205.762.0627
Susan Stephens / susan.stephens@5g-taiou-wifi.net / 205.762.0624 
Monday – Thursday 7:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Friday 7:30 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.

We look forward to connecting with you!